Banking beyond borders

Multifaceted

We “know” payments in all facets, from bank payments (SEPA, AZV, instant payments) to card payments and mobile payments. We provide answers to all challenges. In doing so, we take care of strategic issues and work on methodology, process and technology levels.

United

Anyone who thinks they can do things best alone is (hugely) mistaken. At Gravning, the team is not only at the centre, but is the decisive factor for success. We deliberately define the team broadly and include the employees of our clients, our partners and, in joint projects, other consulting firms.

Sustainable

We offer employees a long-term professional “home” and are committed to sustainable relationships with customers and partners. Furthermore, we want to live sustainability at all levels. The B-Corp certification was an important step, which will be followed by successive measures for this unique planet and for the people who live on it.

Our mission:

We see banking as a function and as a daily companion, not as an industry with rigid boundaries.

Gravning South Pole
We have set out to help transform and modernise banking for all stakeholders and to contribute our ideas. In this context, it is important to break through the boundaries of banking that have so far been perceived as rigid and to discover new areas. This must be considered from a functional, geographical and technical perspective and taken into account on the product side.

Instant Payments Regulation: Many answers, many questions…

Once the EU Council has approved the IP legislation, it is expected to be published in the EU Official Journal in the near future. Implementation deadlines, processing times and the Verification of Payee (VoP for short) are of concern to banks and providers alike. Reason enough for us at Gravning to enter into an exciting discussion with experts from the banking and provider sector as part of our “Expedition”.

The payment card for refugees – an assessment from a payment perspective

I usually try to introduce articles like this with a nice linguistic image. This can also be a bit sensational and at best emotionalising. On this topic, however, I will try to keep my language as sober as possible, as there has been increasingly emotionalised talk...

Instant payments or the 24-hour race for customers’ favour

We learnt to look over our shoulders in driving school, and it accompanies us throughout our lives on the road. If you want to switch to the fast lane, you should take a quick look back to judge your surroundings better. This scene in mind takes us right into the...

Sir Charles is always with you – a Payment adventure in New Zealand

Transaction fees were a constant companion – and that doesn’t even refer to the foreign exchange fees on the credit card statement. At first, I thought the New Zealand dialect was just playing tricks on me.

Implementation periods for instant payments shorter than expected

Tuesday, November 7th, 2023, 08:05 pm – The European Parliament has reached another milestone in the expected commitment to the introduction of instant payments. However, this means that the law is firmly expected to come into force in the first quarter of 2024.

Request to Pay – What’s behind the innovative payment method?

Since the coronavirus pandemic, the trend towards digital payment solutions has spread throughout society and has become an integral component of numerous individuals’ daily lives. For this reason, in this article, we examine Request to Pay, an innovative and contactless payment method that has the potential to gain new momentum with the forthcoming Instant Payments obligation.

Process management starts with the process map

The process map is a crucial tool for companies to visualize the existing business processes within the organisation and to attain an in-depth comprehension of these. As a result of conducting the process map, there is the possibility to further optimize the process and to delete unnecessary processes.

What Hamburg as a financial center can learn from Dublin

As is well known, Hamburg’s politicians and business community are asking themselves, quoting an initiative of the Chamber of Commerce, “how and from what we want to live in the future”.

After decades of ups and downs in the economy, Hamburg is once again facing important decisions, including the further development of the financial centre.

Shaping the future of mobility and payment – how e-mobility made rethinking payments a necessity.

The payment terminal obligation for charging stations is a done deal. But the real work is just beginning. Why it is not enough to transfer a familiar process to a new business and why a fully-fledged payment process strategy is needed.

Are the challenges faced by banks as a result of the mandatory introduction of Instant Payments greater than expected?

Since October 2022 at the latest, it has been clear that the obligation for banks to offer Instant Payments is coming! The EU Commission has made this clear with its draft legislation. Are there any further or new findings and what are the real challenges facing banks and financial institutions today?

Events & Dates

Instant Payments call

Date: coming soon
Location: Online
Time: 5 p.m

Register free of charge at events@gravning.de

ECMS call

Date: Every last Monday of the month
Location: Online
Time: 3.45 p.m

Register free of charge at events@gravning.de

Payment Transactions (ZV) Regulars’ Table

coming soon

Register free of charge at events@gravning.de

Our crew makes us strong.

We are enthusiasts and explorers. In what we do, we believe in the compatibility of professionalism and fun. The crew is always at the centre of everything we do; it is our engine for success. Our fuel is the urge to find solutions and for this we are prepared to take unconventional paths. Curiosity, an out-of-the-box view and a true doer mentality are our constant companions.

We love the diversity and enjoy every day the unique characters and personalities that contribute in their own way to the success of the Gravning crew.

We are particularly proud of our expertise in payment transactions and the in-depth knowledge of our crew in all other areas of banking and project business.

We are looking for people who fit in with us.

Kununu Top Company
Logo Gravning

Contact details

Gravning GmbH
Lutterothstraße 50
20255 Hamburg

e-mail

office@gravning.de

13 + 2 =

The banking explorers

Banking beyond borders

Facettenreich

Wir “können” Payments in allen Facetten vom Banken-ZV (SEPA, AZV, Instant Payments) über Card Payments hin zu Mobile Payments. Wir liefern Antworten auf sämtliche Herausforderungen. Dabei kümmern wir uns um strategische Fragen und bewegen uns auf Methodik-, Prozess- und Technologieebene.

Gemeinsam

Wer glaubt, Dinge allein am besten machen zu können, irrt (gewaltig). Bei Gravning steht das Team nicht nur im Mittelpunkt, sondern ist der entscheidende Erfolgsfaktor. Wir definieren das Team bewusst weit und zählen die Mitarbeitenden unserer Kunden, unserer Partner sowie in gemeinsamen Projekten auch anderer Beratungshäuser mit hinzu. 

Nachhaltig

Mitarbeitenden bieten wir langfristig ein berufliches „Zuhause“ und haben uns nachhaltiger Beziehungen zu Kunden und Partnern verschrieben. Darüber hinaus wollen wir Nachhaltigkeit auf allen Ebenen leben. Die B-Corp Zertifizierung war hier ein wichtiger Schritt, dem sukzessive weitere Maßnahmen für diesen einzig(artig)en Planeten und für die Menschen, die auf ihm leben, folgen werden. 

Unsere Mission:

Wir sehen Banking als Funktion und als täglichen Begleiter, nicht als Branche mit starren Grenzen

Gravning Südpol
Wir haben uns vorgenommen, bei der Transformation und Modernisierung des Bankings für alle Beteiligten zu helfen und unsere Ideen mit einzubringen. In diesem Kontext ist es wichtig, die bislang als starr wahrgenommenen Grenzen des Bankings zu durchbrechen und neue Bereiche zu entdecken. Dieses gilt es aus funktionaler, geographischer und technischer Perspektive zu betrachten und produktseitig zu berücksichtigen.

Prozessmanagement  – Am Anfang war die Bestandsaufnahme…

Die Maxime ist klar: Prozesse, bei denen wertvolle Ressourcen wie Papier und menschliche Arbeitskraft unnütz verschwendet werden, sind langsam, fehleranfällig und zuletzt auch teuer.

Instant Payments Regulierung: Viele Antworten, viele Fragen…

Nach Zustimmung des EU-Rates zur IP-Gesetzgebung wird zeitnah mit der Veröffentlichung im EU- Amtsblatt gerechnet. Umsetzungsfristen, Abwicklungszeiten und die Verification of Payee (kurz VoP) beschäftigen Banken und Provider gleichermaßen. Grund genug für uns von Gravning, im Rahmen unserer „Expedition“, mit Experten aus der Banken- und Providerbranche in eine spannende Diskussion zu gehen.

Die Bezahlkarte für Geflüchtete – eine Einschätzung aus Payment-Sicht

Normalerweise versuche ich Artikel wie diesen mit einem schönen sprachlichen Bild einzuleiten. Das darf dann gerne auch etwas reißerisch und bestenfalls emotionalisierend sein. Bei diesem Thema werde ich aber versuchen, mich sprachlich möglichst nüchtern zu halten,...

Instant Payments oder das 24-Stunden-Rennen um die Gunst der Kunden

In der Fahrschule gelernt, begleitet uns der Schulterblick das ganze Leben im Straßenverkehr. Wer auf die Überholspur wechseln will, sollte mit einem kurzen Blick zurück das Umfeld besser einschätzen. Mit diesem Bild geht es mitten hinein in den Zahlungsverkehr: Hier...

Sir Charles is always with you – Payment Abenteuer in Neuseeland

Transaktionsgebühren waren ein ständiger Begleiter – und damit sind noch nicht die Fremdwährungsgebühren auf der Kreditkarten-Abrechnung gemeint. Anfangs dachte ich, der neuseeländische Dialekt spielt mir einfach nur einen Streich.

Umsetzungszeiträume für Instant Payments kürzer als gedacht

Dienstag, 07. November 2023, 20:05 Uhr – Das Europäische Parlament hat einen weiteren Meilenstein in der erwarteten Verpflichtung zur Einführung von Instant Payments erreicht. Dies bedeutet, dass fest mit einem Inkrafttreten des Gesetzes im ersten Quartal 2024 gerechnet werden kann.

Request to Pay – Was steckt hinter dem innovativen Zahlverfahren?

Spätestens seit der Corona-Pandemie ist der Trend zu digitalen Bezahllösungen in der breiten Gesellschaft angekommen und aus dem Alltag vieler Menschen nicht mehr wegzudenken. Aus diesem Grund befassen wir uns in diesem Beitrag mit Request to Pay, einem innovativem, kontaktlosen Bezahlverfahren, welches mit der anstehenden Instant Payments Verpflichtung neuen Schwung gewinnen könnte.

Die Prozesslandkarte als Ausgangspunkt für Prozessmanagement

Die Prozesslandkarte ist ein wichtiges Tool, um die in dem Unternehmen vorhandenen Geschäftsprozesse zu visualisieren und ein einheitliches Verständnis über die vorhandenen Prozesse zu bekommen. In weiteren Schritten dient die Prozesslandkarte dann als Ausgangspunkt für Prozessoptimierungen, Prozessstreichungen sowie der Neuanlage von Prozessen.

Was der Finanzstandort Hamburg von Dublin lernen kann

Die Hamburger Politik und Wirtschaft fragt sich bekanntlich, zitiert nach einer Initiative der Handelskammer, “wie und wovon wir in Zukunft leben wollen”.

Hamburg steht nach Jahrzehnten des Aufs und Abs der Wirtschaft wieder einmal vor wichtigen Weichenstellungen, so auch in der Weiterentwicklung des Finanzstandortes.

Shaping the future of mobility and payment – warum für e-mobility das payment neu gedacht werden muss. 

Die Payment-Terminal-Pflicht für Ladesäulen ist beschlossene Sache. Die eigentliche Arbeit beginnt damit erst. Warum es nicht reicht, einen bekannten Prozess auf ein neues Business zu übertragen und warum es eine vollwertige Payment-Prozess-Strategie braucht.

Events & Termine

Instant Payments Call

Datum: coming soon 
Ort: Online
Uhrzeit: 17.00 Uhr

Kostenlos anmelden unter events@gravning.de

ECMS Call

Datum: Immer am letzten Montag im Monat
Ort: Online
Uhrzeit: 15.45 Uhr

Kostenlos anmelden unter events@gravning.de

Zahlungsverkehr (ZV) Stammtisch

neue Termine folgen 

Kostenlos anmelden unter events@gravning.de

Unsere Crew macht uns stark.

Wir sind Enthusiasten und Entdecker. Bei dem was wir tun glauben wir an die Vereinbarkeit von Professionalität und Spaß. Dabei steht die Crew stets im Mittelpunkt, sie ist unser Erfolgsmotor. Unser Treibstoff ist der Lösungsdrang und dafür sind wir bereit, auch mal unkonventionelle Wege zu gehen. Die Neugier, ein Blickfeld über den Tellerrand hinaus und wahre Macher-Mentalität sind unsere ständigen Begleiter.

Wir lieben die Vielfalt und freuen uns jeden Tag über die einzigartigen Charaktere und Persönlichkeiten, die auf ihre Weise zum Erfolg der Gravning-Crew beitragen.

Besonders stolz sind wir auf unsere Expertise im Zahlungsverkehr und auf die tiefgreifenden Kenntnisse unserer Crew in sämtlichen anderen Bereichen des Bank- und Projektgeschäfts.

Wir suchen Menschen, die zu uns passen

Kununu Top Company
Logo Gravning

Kontaktdaten

Gravning GmbH
Lutterothstraße 50
20255 Hamburg

E-Mail

office@gravning.de

2 + 2 =